Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Quiz

Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Quiz

If you think you are an average duelist and you're familiar with the rules and mechanics in Yu-Gi-Oh!, this quiz shouldn't be a problem for you. However, for new duelists, this quiz might be not so easy. Good luck! Source for the quiz : Dueling Network Admin Exam.

published on May 095 responses 0 5.0★ / 5

What is the proper procedure to perform an Xyz Summon?
Select the correct answer :

What is the proper procedure to perform an Xyz Summon?
Select the correct answer :
Overlay the two monsters, then choose a monster to summon from your Extra Deck, then Xyz Summon that monster.
Do not declare the summon, as it does not start a chain. Overlay your Xyz Materiels, and summon an Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck simultaneously.
Choose an Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck that you have the right Xyz Materials for. Special Summon that Xyz Monster on the top of the Xyz Materials.
First, select an Xyz Monster from your Extra Deck to summon. Then, declare the Xyz Summon, and overlay the monsters to be used as Xyz Material.
Then, Xyz Summon by placing it on top of the materials.

Ryan Normal Summons "Abaki". Ryan responds to the Normal Summon by activating the effect of "Kagetokage".
Sam chains "Gozen Match".
Select the correct answer :

When the chain resolves, "Kagetokage" remains in Ryan's hand.
When the chain resolves, "Kagetokage" is Special Summoned and Ryan may choose to send either "Kagetokage" or "Abaki" to the graveyard.
When the chain resolves, "Kagetokage" is sent from the hand to the graveyard, without being destroyed.
When the chain resolves, "Kagetokage" is destroyed in the hand and sent to the graveyard.

Steven attacks Alvin's face-up Attack Position "Judgment Dragon" with his "Bujin Mikazuchi". During Damage Step, Steven activates the effect of "Honest". Alvin chains the effect of "Honest". During Damage Calculation, Steven activates the effect of "Bujingi Crane". What is the ATK of Steven's "Bujin Mikazuchi" and Alvin's "Judgment Dragon", after "Bujingi Crane" has resolved, respectively?
Select the correct answer :

3800, 4900
3800, 7900
6800, 4900
9800, 7900

Anson and Bruce both agree to enter the Battle Phase. Which of the following is correct?
Select the correct answer :

Anson and Bruce both agree to enter the Battle Phase. Which of the following is correct?
Select the correct answer :
Bruce can activate "Threatening Roar" before Anson can declare an attack.
Anson can declare an attack before Bruce can activate "Threatening Roar". If "Threatening Roar" is activated, the attack will be negated.
Anson can declare an attack before Bruce can activate "Threatening Roar". If "Threatening Roar" is activated, the attack will not be negated.
Bruce can no longer activate "Threatening Roar" this turn.

Cameron controls a face-up "Stellarknight Delteros" with Xyz Materials. He Normal Summons "Satellarknight Vega", activates its effect, Special Summoning "Satellarknight Altair", then activates the effect of "Satellarknight Altair", Special Summoning "Satellarknight Deneb", activates the effect of "Satellarknight Deneb", adds a card from their Deck to their hand, then activates "Night Beam".
Select the correct answer :

Cameron controls a face-up "Stellarknight Delteros" with Xyz Materials. He Normal Summons "Satellarknight Vega", activates its effect, Special Summoning "Satellarknight Altair", then activates the effect of "Satellarknight Altair", Special Summoning "Satellarknight Deneb", activates the effect of "Satellarknight Deneb", adds a card from their Deck to their hand, then activates "Night Beam".
Select the correct answer :
Dextor could not activate any card effects between "Satellarknight Vega" being Normal Summoned and "Satellarknight Deneb" adding a card from their
deck to their hand.
Dextor could not activate any card effects between "Satellarknight Deneb" adding a card from their deck to their hand and "Night Beam" being activated.
If "Stellarknight Delteros" is summoned, Dextor cannot activate any card effects until Cameron activates the effect of "Stellarknight Delteros".
If Cameron chained "Mystical Space Typhoon" to the effect of any of those "Tellarknight" monsters, Dextor could chain the targeted card.

Graves controls a "King Tiger Wanghu" and "Black Garden". Cameron Normal Summons "Shaddoll Dragon". Which of the following will be destroyed by the effect of "King Tiger Wanghu"?
Select the correct answer :

Both "Shaddoll Dragon" and the "Rose Token".
Only "Shaddoll Dragon".
Only the "Rose Token".
Neither "Shaddoll Dragon" nor the "Rose Token".

Which of the following cards can be declared by a player activating "Mind Crush"?
Select the correct answer :

Which of the following cards can be declared by a player activating "Mind Crush"?
Select the correct answer :
"Flame Swordsman"
"Victory Dragon"
"Lemuria, the Forgotten City"
"Cyber Harpie Lady"

"Macro Cosmos" and "Imperial Iron Wall" are both face-up on the field. Which of the following is correct?
Select the correct answer :

Cards will be sent to the graveyard.
Cards will be banished.
Any card that would be banished is banished, and any card that would be sent to the graveyard is sent to the graveyard.
This causes an infinite loop and is an illegal combination on the field.

Jeff controls a "Mist Valley Falcon" and two Set cards. Jeff declares an attack on Gordon's "Vengeful Shinobi". Gordon responds by activating "Call of the Haunted", and Special Summons "Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss", which is then destroyed. Jeff chooses to continue the attack on "Vengeful Shinobi".
Select the correct answer :

Jeff returns 1 card with "Mist Valley Falcon". Gordon draws 1 card.
Jeff returns 2 cards with "Mist Valley Falcon". Gordon draws 1 card.
Jeff returns 1 card with "Mist Valley Falcon". Gordon draws 2 cards.
Jeff returns 2 cards with "Mist Valley Falcon". Gordon draws 2 cards.

Which of the following is a legal play?
Select the correct answer :

Kim returns "Locomotion R-Genex" to the Extra Deck to Special Summon "Genex Ally Birdman".
Kim activates "Solemn Warning" with exactly 2000 Life Points.
Kim activates the effect of "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" while Kurtis has no cards in their graveyard.
None of the above.

"Skill Drain" is face-up on the field. Which of the following cards cannot be activated?
Select the correct answer :

"Skill Drain" is face-up on the field. Which of the following cards cannot be activated?
Select the correct answer :
"Fiendish Chain"
The quick effect of "Mermail Abyssgaios".
"Forbidden Chalice"
The effect of "Divine Dragon Knight Felgrand".

In which of the following situations can the effect of "Ice Hand" be activated?
Select the correct answer :

In which of the following situations can the effect of "Ice Hand" be activated?
Select the correct answer :
After "Ice Hand" is destroyed by "Soul Taker".
After "Ice Hand" is destroyed by the effect of "Airorca".
After "Ice Hand" is Normal Summoned and the opponent activates 2 copies of "Torrential Tribute" in response.
After "Ice Hand" is destroyed by "Edge Hammer".

Salazar declares an attack on Larry's Set "Treeborn Frog" with one of their monsters. Which of the effects will activate or apply during the Damage Step before "Treeborn Frog" is flipped face-up, if that monster is the attacking monster?
Select the correct answer :

The effect of "Ally of Justice Catastor".
The effect of "Cyber Dragon Zwei" to gain 300 ATK.
The effect of "Drillroid".
The effect of "D.D. Assailant".

Ryan activates the effect of their Defense Position "Gagaga Cowboy". Xavier chains "Skill Drain", to which Ryan chains "Forbidden Lance", targeting "Gagaga Cowboy". Finally, Xavier chains "Compulsory Evacuation Device", targeting "Gagaga Cowboy".
Select the correct answer :

Ryan activates the effect of their Defense Position "Gagaga Cowboy". Xavier chains "Skill Drain", to which Ryan chains "Forbidden Lance", targeting "Gagaga Cowboy". Finally, Xavier chains "Compulsory Evacuation Device", targeting "Gagaga Cowboy".
Select the correct answer :
The effect of "Gagaga Cowboy" will be negated.
The effect of "Gagaga Cowboy" will resolve without inflicting damage.
The effect of "Gagaga Cowboy" will inflict 800 points of damage to Xavier.
None of the above.

Rafael Special Summons "Flying "C"" to Gabriel's side of the field in Defense Position. Which of the followings is correct?
Select the correct answer :

Rafael Special Summons "Flying "C"" to Gabriel's side of the field in Defense Position. Which of the followings is correct?
Select the correct answer :
Gabriel cannot change the battle position of "Flying "C"".
Because Rafael summoned "Flying "C"", Gabriel can change its battle position.
Because it is on Gabriel's side of the field, Gabriel can change the battle position of "Flying "C"".
Because Gabriel is not the original owner, Gabriel can change the battle position of "Flying "C"".

Which of the following can you negate with "Solemn Warning" (multiple answers may be correct).
Select the correct answer(s) :

Which of the following can you negate with "Solemn Warning" (multiple answers may be correct).
Select the correct answer(s) :
Select the four correct answers
"Fusion Gate"
"Infernity Launcher"
"Macro Cosmos"
"Soul Charge"
The effect of "Gorz the Emissery of Darkness".
The effect of "Fire Hand".
"Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen"

Ronnie activates the effect of "Thunder Dragon" in their hand. Lee chains "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring". Which of the following actions are correct?
Select the correct answer :

Ronnie activates the effect of "Thunder Dragon" in their hand. Lee chains "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring". Which of the following actions are correct?
Select the correct answer :
"Thunder Dragon" remains in hand and the effect got negated. Ronnie can activate "Thunder Dragon" again.
"Thunder Dragon" got negated. "Thunder Dragon" is in the graveyard, because the cost was to discard "Thunder Dragon".
Ronnie can choose to not add a "Thunder Dragon" from the deck to their hand, since it is an optional effect. So the effect will not be negated by "Ash
Blossom & Joyous Spring".
"Thunder Dragon" remains in hand and the effect got negated. Ronnie cannot activate "Thunder Dragon" again.

Which of the following is not a legal play? (multiple answers may be correct)
Select the correct answer(s) :

Select the five correct answers
Ben is activating the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh" to negate "Gladiator Beast Gyzarus" that is Special Summoned by its own effect.
Bruce Normal Summons "Red Gadget" and activates its effect. Lee chains his "Call of the Haunted", targeting his "Mezuki" in his graveyard. After the
chain resolved, Bruce activates his set "Bottomless Trap Hole", to destroy and banish the summoned "Mezuki".
Lisa Normal Summons "Rescue Rabbit". Ryan responds with his set "Fiendish Chain", targeting "Rescue Rabbit". After "Fiendish Chain resolved, Lisa
activates and properly resolves the effect of "Rescue Rabbit".
Gian activates "Raigeki", destroying Vincet's "Fire Hand". Vincent activates the effect of "Fire Hand", destroying Gian's "Gusto Squirro", then Special
Summons "Ice Hand" from their deck. Gian activates the effect of "Gusto Squirro" to Special Summon a level 5 or higher "Gusto" Monster from their
deck.
Rikku activates "Mystical Space Typhoon", targeting Sora's face-down "Call of the Haunted". Sora chains that "Call of the Haunted", targeting
"Satellarknight Deneb" in their graveyard. After the chain resolved, Sora is activating the effect of "Satellarknight Deneb".
Harris activates "Union Hangar". Mirco chains his face-down "Twin Twister", discarding a card and targeting "Union Hangar". After the chain resolved,
Harris adds a LIGHT Machine-Type Union monster from their deck to their hand.
Tom activates the effect of "Treeborn Frog" to Special Summon itself. Ryan activates "Solemn Warning" to negate that Summon. Tom activates the
effect of "Treeborn Frog" again, to Special Summon itself.
Clinton activates "Fire Formation - Tenki". George chains "Dark Bribe" to negate "Fire Formation - Tenki" and destroy it. After the chain resolved, Clinton
activates a second "Fire Formation - Tenki".
Lucy Normal Summons "Spirit Reaper". Vegeta responds with his "Book of Moon", targeting "Spirit Reaper". After the chain resolved, Lucy sent "Spirit
Reaper" to the graveyard.