Quincy's Ruling Quiz

Quincy's Ruling Quiz

Yugioh Rulings quiz designed to test your skills in the rules of the popular TCG, Yu-Gi-Oh

published on July 15, 2012178 responses 0 5.0★ / 5

Which of the following would result in an IP ban from duelingnetwork based on the current punishment table?

Severe Harassment
Creating an alternate account to get around a perma-ban due to
boosting.
Creating 3 alternate accounts to continue advertising a tournament on
a duel note.
Threatening to send someone to the underworld

There are 5 killer questions on this exam, :D This would be one of them. Can u guess the others?

Can You target Winged Kuriboh Level 9 with Level up?

There are 5 killer questions on this exam, :D This would be one of them. Can u guess the others?

Can You target Winged Kuriboh Level 9 with Level up?
Yes
No
Phone a Friend?

Can Chthonian Blast be activated during the damage step?

Assume nothing is preventing it from missing timing.

Can Chthonian Blast be activated during the damage step?

Assume nothing is preventing it from missing timing.
Yes
No
Only sometimes :D

Which of the following is the official Konami reasoning for why Inzektor Hopper may activate its effect on the first turn of the duel?

Which of the following is the official Konami reasoning for why Inzektor Hopper may activate its effect on the first turn of the duel?
It is not correct, Hopper may not activate its effect because one
cannot declare an attack on the first turn of the duel.
It is an ignition effect, therefore it may be used on any of your turns
during the main phase.
The fact that Inzektor Hopper may trigger another effect such as the
effect of Inzektor Dragonfly.
None of the Above are correct

If Junk Warrior is flipped facedown by Book of Moon, can it be targeted by Synchro Strike after being flipped face-up on the next turn?

If Junk Warrior is flipped facedown by Book of Moon, can it be targeted by Synchro Strike after being flipped face-up on the next turn?
Yes
No
I'm having a senior moment, so cant remember.

Which of the following monster(s) has a Quick Effect?

Select the two correct answers
Light and Darkness Dragon
Legendary Six Samurai Shi En
Scrap Dragon
Dark Smog
None of the Above has a Quick effect

Effect Veiler may negate the effect of a monster...

Effect Veiler may negate the effect of a monster...
For the whole turn, regardless of where it may ACTIVATE
Which has a continuous effect
While Dimensional Fissure is Faceup from a previous turn
For the whole turn, regardless of where it may RESOLVE.
Any of the Above could finish the statement

If Mask Change is activated, then Macro Cosmos is chained, what happens?

If Mask Change is activated, then Macro Cosmos is chained, what happens?
The HERO is banished, and then Mask Change does not special
summon because no monster was sent to the graveyard
A Masked HERO is still summoned with the same attribute as the
Banished HERO
Brainfart. Can i call Shane for help?

Your opponent controls Number 39: Utopia, Red Gadget and Number 50: Black Corn when he attacks into your facedown Morphing Jar #2. Which of the following is correct?

Your opponent controls Number 39: Utopia, Red Gadget and Number 50: Black Corn when he attacks into your facedown Morphing Jar #2. Which of the following is correct?
Red Gadget is returned to the deck, and the 2 XYZ's are returned to
the extra deck. Your opponent then reveals cards until 3 monsters are
revealed, then special summons any level 4 or lower monsters from the
revealed cards.
Only Red Gadget will be returned since XYZ's cannot be returned to the
main deck. Your opponent will then reveal until he has 1 monster, then
he special summons it if it is level 4 or lower.
Morphing Jar #2 does not activate because it is never flipped in the
battle.
None of the Above are correct

Is there a problem with the following series of plays? If yes, state yes then a colon then the misused card. If no, simply state no.


Your opponent Normal Summons Machina Gearframe. Activating its effect, adding Machina Fortress to the hand. He discards both Machina Fortress and Jinzo from his hand to Special Summon Machina Fortress from his Graveyard, however you activate Solemn Warning. Your opponent follows by activating Pot of Duality which you negate with Dark Bribe, he draws, then ends his turn.

If a face-down Fortune Lady Light is returned to the hand by Compulsory Evacuation Device, will its effect activate?

If a face-down Fortune Lady Light is returned to the hand by Compulsory Evacuation Device, will its effect activate?
Yes
No
Varies based on region

Black Garden is face-up on the opponent's side of the field. You control King Tiger Wanghu and Thunder King Rai-Oh. Both Players have 4 cards in hand. Your opponent just took battle damage. Which of the following answer(s) are true?

Black Garden is face-up on the opponent's side of the field. You control King Tiger Wanghu and Thunder King Rai-Oh. Both Players have 4 cards in hand. Your opponent just took battle damage. Which of the following answer(s) are true?
Select the one correct answers
Your Opponent then Special Summons Tragoedia from his hand. You
may negate the summon with Thunder King Raioh
Your Opponent activates the Quick effect of Tragoedia, special
Summoning it from the hand. Because it was from an effect, you may
not negate the summon with Thunder King Raioh. Since Tragoedia has
1800 attack upon the summon, after it is halved by black garden, it will
be destroyed by King Tiger Wanghu
Black Garden cannot activate in response to the summon of a
Tragoedia since it is the damage step
Tragoedia can be summoned, and you will gain a Rose Token in faceup
attack. Because the attack/defense of Tragoedia is ?/?, it will remain at
1800 Attack.
Tragoedia is immediately destroyed upon summoning by the Trigger
Effect of King Tiger Wanghu because it has ?/?
None of the Above is correct or true.